Cheap Shots: Semi-Self-Promotion Edition

  • Yours truly and The Starter Wife teamed up to discuss whether Olympic athletes should protest in public when the games begin in Beijing. [BallHype]
  • TSW is one of many contributors at a new blog featuring many of my personal favorite writers. Do go. [Playing the Field]
  • Paulsen questions whether the Fanhouse/Fantasy Sports Girl mess is really anything worse than the normal sports blog fodder. [Sports Media Watch]
  • Gilbert Arenas one-ups Ben Roethlisberger on the pool front. [D.C. Sports Bog]
  • Don’t lie — you may think of soccer like this. [The Beautiful Game]
  • Horse racing announcers dipping into the bucket, going for “everyday is Talk Like a Pirate Day” schtick. [The Meaningful Collateral]
  • Life imitates Slap Shot: “I’m gonna wiggle my dick at ’em!” [Sports by Brooks]
  • Ron Artest goes to Houston in the Western Conference arms race. [The Starting Five]

One Response

  1. S2N, I think Paulsen’s questions are tough to read (I kind of liked the Attractive Olympian series), but a fair challenge to us. Good link–it’s tough because I don’t think it’s fair to ask bloggers to completely ignore sexuality. But on the other hand, would I feel uncomfortable if my favorite blog site started posting guys in Speedos next to the link dump? Yes.

    PlayingTheField is in my google reader already, and I’m very excited about it.

Leave a Reply

