Cheap Shots #73: Why I Gave Up On Fantasy Hockey.

  1. I used to play in a league for years and I still don’t understand what the fuck the PIM stat is for. [Milk Was a Bad Choice]
  2. Tracy Ringolsby, with blinders on. [Crashburn Alley]
  3. Ramadan as a cure-all for NFL players? Fascinating. [Nation of Islam Sportsblog]
  4. Everything you needed to know about the midge in Cleveland. [Red Sox Monster]
  5. Bullfighting, losing its luster. [Epic Carnival]
  6. The Midwest has a lot of QB controversies lately. [Foul Balls]
  7. If you had to pick 11 on each side of the ball, all in their prime, for one NFL game, what would your squad look like and who would coach it? [Temple3]
  8. Steve Nash, white privilege, and media coverage. [Cosellout]
  9. Bringing back an oldie but goodie from Mr. Show on college recruiting. [Storming the Floor]
  10. Finally, if you need a reminder as to why you are a baseball fan, read this. [Sports on My Mind]

3 Responses

  1. Yeah, Sun! So who ya got?!?! (#7)

  2. T3 – I’d have to put some serious thought into it, and I haven’t quite gotten there yet…especially on the defensive end, which is where I need to do some work.

  3. That’s cool. Going through the process confirmed that I’ve never loved Michael Strahan or Bruce Smith. I’d rather have Reggie White or Deaoon Jones or Haley or Richard Dent or Howie Long. Jones is the only one who was before my time.

Leave a Reply

